Smart Composites2017-09-25T18:34:53+00:00

Acoustics

 

The acoustic characteristics of a structure can be specifically controlled through the fibre composite structure. This also enables complex loudspeaker shapes, for example, to be realised with superb acoustics, or resonance corridors on structural components to be complied with.

Loudspeaker design: hamid bekradi

Lightweight construction

 

Fibre composite materials are pre-destined for lightweight construction as the material can easily be tailored to match bespoke structural demands. The quantity and arrangement of load-bearing structural elements within a component can be built up just as required. In addition, there is also an opportunity to achieve further weight savings through the use of particularly light, high-performance materials.

Carbon fibre heating

 

We use carbon fibres as electrical resistance heaters. In doing so, the electrical characteristics of the fibres allow the heating to be operated at low voltages <42V, thus eliminating the risk of an electrical shock in the event of the heating system being damaged. The scope of applications for our carbon fibre heating is diverse – we would be delighted to hear from you!

You can find out more about the functional principles behind our carbon fibre heating here.

Ballistics

 

Composite fibre materials are ideally suited to use as ballistic armouring or for the protection of operators of fast-rotating machinery. The layered construction of load-bearing materials and energy-absorbing materials enables very light protective shields to be manufactured whilst also maintaining freedom in the geometrical design. Protective class FB6 per DIN EN 1522 (for instance 7.62x51mm NATO) can be achieved with a mass per unit area of less than 20kg/m². This represents a weight saving of around 60% over comparable steel armouring.

Stretchers

Thanks to the fibres used, X-rays and MRT energy can pass though this rescue stretcher. The risky transfer of accident victims from one stretcher to another for examination can be eliminated. In addition, the temperature of the rescue stretcher can be controlled with the 12V on-board power from the ambulance or snowmobile.

Root carbon

Visible carbon with fabric appearance is now in widespread use. If you are looking for a real eye-catcher, please ask us about our root carbon surfaces!

Honeycomb

 

Honeycomb cores can not only be used for structural support but can also be simultaneously used for the temperature control of the composite fibre structure.

Surface enhancement

We can refine and enhance fibre composite surfaces with electroplated metal layers. The example here shows a laminated mould with a 0.5 mm thick nickel surface.

Your solution

We would be delighted to discuss your requirements, ideas and objectives and to develop solutions tailored to your requirements and facilities. Simply get in touch with us.

Smart Composites2017-05-31T11:46:19+00:00

Akustik

Die Akustischen Eigenschaften einer Struktur lassen sich durch den Faserverbundaufbau gezielt steuern. So können auch beispielsweise komplex geformte Lautsprecher mit einer hervorragenden Akustik realisiert, oder Resonanzkorridore an Strukturbauteilen eingehalten werden.

Lautsprecherdesign: hamid bekradi

Leichtbau

Faserverbundwerkstoffe sind prädestiniert für den Leichtbau, da das Material erst während der Fertigung bauteilindividuell entsteht. Die Menge und Anordnung strukturell tragender Elemente innerhalb eines Bauteils kann bedarfsorientiert realisiert werden. Zudem besteht die Möglichkeit, durch den Einsatz besonders leichter, hochfester Werkstoffe weitere Gewichtseinsparung zu erreichen.

Kohlefaserheizung

Wir nutzen Kohlefasern als elektrische Widerstandsheizung. Die elektrischen Eigenschaften der Fasern erlauben es dabei, die Heizung auf Niederspannung <42V zu betreiben, wodurch das Risiko eines Stromschlages bei Beschädigung der Heizung ausgeschlossen ist. Die Anwendungsgebiete für unsere Kohlefaserheizungen sind vielfältig – sprechen Sie uns gerne an!

Über das Funktionsprinzip unserer Kohlefaserheizungen erfahren sie hier mehr.

Ballistik

Faserverbundwerkstoffe lassen sich in hervorragender Weise als ballistische Bewehrung oder für den Bedienerschutz schnelldrehender Maschinen einsetzen. Der geschichtete Aufbau aus strukturell tragenden und Energie absorbierenden Werkstoffen ermöglicht sehr leichte Schutzschilde bei gleichzeitiger Gestaltungsfreiheit der Geometrie. Die Schutzklasse FB6 nach DIN EN 1522 (bspw. 7.62x51mm NATO) wird bei einem Flächengewicht von unter 20kg/m² erreicht. Dies entspricht einer Gewichtseinsparung von etwa 60% gegenüber einer vergleichbaren Stahlbewehrung.

Krankentrage

Diese Rettungstrage ist aufgrund der verwendeten Fasern röntgen und MRT durchlässig. Das risikoreiche Umbetten von Unfallpatienten vor der Untersuchung enfällt. Zusätzlich kann die Rettungstrage mit dem 12V Bordnetz eines Rettungswagens oder Skimobils kontrolliert temperiert werden.

Wurzelcarbon

Sichtcarbon in Gewebeoptik ist mittlerweile weit verbreitet. Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einem echten Hingucker sind, sprechen Sie uns gerne auf unsere Wurzelcarbonoberflächen an!

Wabe

Wabenkerne können nicht nur als Stützstoff eingesetzt, sondern gleichzeitig zum temperieren der Faserverbundstruktur genutzt werden.

Veredelung

Durch galvanisch abgeschiedene Metallschichten können wir Faserverbundoberflächen veredeln. Das Beispiel hier zeigt eine Laminierform mit einer 0,5mm dicken Nickeloberfläche.

Ihre Lösung

Gerne besprechen wir Ihre Herausforderungen, Ideen und Ziele mit Ihnen und entwickeln Lösungen, die zu Ihren Anforderungen und Möglichkeiten passen. Sprechen Sie uns einfach an.